The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About   
The Forum - On Line Opinion's article discussion area

Syndicate
RSS/XML

RSS 2.0

Main Articles General

Sign In      Register

The Forum > General Discussion > Homosexuality in Society

Homosexuality in Society

1. Pages:
  2. Page 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. 6
  8. 7
  9. All
I am fairly new to the world and I like the idea of equally expressing ones opinion on any matter that may be brought up.

Although like most human beings I do find it difficult to rationalise other people’s headstrong opinions on matters that are particularly controversial. One matter that hits home is the subject of homosexuality and the denunciation that shadows the homosexual existence, whether it is simply frowned upon or hit head on with nothing but hatred and disgust.
What I find hard to understand is the way that homosexuality is so thoughtlessly unaccepted. I would like to know why for starters, sparing the one sentence reasoning and really tell me why with a little more detail than “it’s wrong.”

Why is it wrong? What can be wrong about expression? I know that is an open question, so I will cut it down a little. I have witnessed answers in the past that compare homosexuals with paedophiles and people who commit bestiality. I see no connection, the last two mentioned are crimes and they are crimes for a reason, these crimes have victims and these victims are subject to cruelty, abuse, suffering trauma and more. It is a violation on human and animal rights and cannot be compared to an act that is between two consenting adults.

So please share your opinion.
Posted by Nicnoto, Thursday, 9 September 2010 3:33:33 PM
Find out more about this user Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard
Nice question.
Good luck on your quest.