The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About   
The Forum - On Line Opinion's article discussion area

Syndicate
RSS/XML

RSS 2.0

Main Articles General

Sign In      Register

The Forum > Article Comments > The right to die > Comments

The right to die : Comments

By David Leyonhjelm, published 6/8/2018

In my previous life as a veterinarian I lost count of the number of domestic animals I euthanised.

1. Pages:
  2. Page 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. All
When are the terminally ill terminally ill David? We have been able to cure alleged terminal illness for over fifty years David in day clinics and with bismuth 213.

Instead, big pharma with their of bought and paid for pollies continue to advocate that thorium-based power or research into same remained prohibited? As they made squillions from chemo, a treatment derived from chemicals used in WW1 to kill thousands if not millions as they cowered in trenches. It's toxic and destroys healthy cells along with the cancerous ones.

This prohibition of thorium has given big pharma the time needed to bring on its inferior to bismuth 213 treatments, which include peptides and or nanoparticles that selectively attack cancer or even Parkinson's disease.

This prohibition has also served the interests of the 3 trillion a year fossil fuel industry and big nuclear alike!

As for assisted suicide, you have guns, David and like anyone here in this wide brown land has a choice of many other options including falling under the wheels of the tractor or in a single vehicle accident with a conveniently located tree, swerving to avoid the odd roo forced by the worst drought in living memory to graze on well travelled roadsides.