The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About   
The Forum - On Line Opinion's article discussion area

Syndicate
RSS/XML

RSS 2.0

Main Articles General

Sign In      Register

The Forum > General Discussion > Australian media is a load of crap!

Australian media is a load of crap!

1. Pages:
  2. Page 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. All
Recently there was an ABC story about an Australian Senator holding a waxwork figure, that was put on facebook, from an overseas holiday, which occurred around five years ago.

Being appalled at such cheap journalism, I put a message on the ABC facebook page. I have never done that before in terms of criticism, stating that as an ABC supporter, people like myself, will now simply be switching off, if the ABC cannot come up with better stories than what was printed.

I am also at the point of considering getting rid of my television set and avoiding media in principle.

Why? I now see media as little value to myself, many stories are run on the cheap with limited, detailed information provided that is of any real value.

I'd rather gain information and read opinions from individuals on this site.

One only has to watch Media Watch each week to see what media is currently up to and personally, I've now had enough.
Posted by NathanJ, Wednesday, 11 October 2017 12:05:52 AM
Find out more about this user Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard
All media is crap, Nathan. You go right ahead and punish yourself by throwing out your TV, because the ABC and the rest of them don't give a toss about your opinion, or mine. And, why would they? The ABC will continue to lap up the billion dollars per year that Turnbull allows them - without our permission, and free to air exists only to advertise junk nobody needs and screen 'reality' shows showing how unreal people are. Read books, Nathan. Read books.