The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About   
The Forum - On Line Opinion's article discussion area

Syndicate
RSS/XML

RSS 2.0

Main Articles General

Sign In      Register

The Forum > General Discussion > rights of homosexuals in australia.

rights of homosexuals in australia.

1. Pages:
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. All
i am a student from malaysia,taylors college.I am doing a research on the unprotected rights of homosexuals in australia by the law.In your opinion,why isn't the rights of homosexuals protected in australia?
Posted by renee38, Tuesday, 12 June 2007 10:28:14 AM
Find out more about this user Visit this user's webpage Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard
because no one has 'rights' in australia. rights come from power, and the ordinary ozzie has none. we have privileges, tho', and as long as we don't stand out from the mob, we can do what other sheep do. homosexuals stand out from the mob and can be attacked if the rulers wish.

one of the things that distinguish a democracy is a written constitution with a bill of rights: a list of freedoms that will be defended by law even if the victim is a minority person. no bill of rights? no rights at all. ozzies are terrified by democracy, most suspect they wouldn't know how to be a citizen. at the same time, they won't admit to any inferiority. this limits the intellectual bounds of political discussion, not only at the water-cooler, but also in academic circles.
Posted by DEMOS, Tuesday, 12 June 2007 2:49:52 PM
Find out more about this user Visit this user's webpage Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard
renee