The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About   
The Forum - On Line Opinion's article discussion area

Syndicate
RSS/XML

RSS 2.0

Main Articles General

Sign In      Register

The Forum > General Discussion > Whisson's Water Windmill - Will it work?

Whisson's Water Windmill - Will it work?

1. Pages:
  2. Page 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. All
Phillips Adam's in his weekend magazine column in the Weekend Australian wrote about a remarkable invention by a Mr Max Whisson.

Apparently Whisson has invented a windmill that is self powered and is able to produce water from air.

I'm no scientist so I would welcome comments from posters, especially those who have a handle on the physics involved in extracting water from the air.

Is this a wind-up, or is it really possible?

If it is it may well be one of the most important inventions ever.

Read PA's article here: http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,20867,21123007-12272,00.html
Posted by Rainier, Monday, 29 January 2007 2:32:37 PM
Find out more about this user Visit this user's webpage Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard