The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About   
The Forum - On Line Opinion's article discussion area

Syndicate
RSS/XML

RSS 2.0

Main Articles General

Sign In      Register

The Forum > General Discussion > Fuel Watch The Best Concept Since Sliced Bread

Fuel Watch The Best Concept Since Sliced Bread

1. Pages:
  2. Page 1
  3. 2
  4. All
I have been using fuel watch for six years and I receive a daily e-mail from the West Australian Government that tells me on a Daily basis the cheapest Diesel close to my Suburb. It is often six cents lower than those Companies that always rip you off and I can still use my shopper docket to go to the Service Station of my choice. I save at least ten cents a litre weekly I always fill up on a Saturday because I even get it 2 cent cheaper again when I buy a paper. Website http://fuelwatch.wa.gov.au.
and e-mail fuelwatch@docep.wa.gov.au
I have to admit Brendan Nelson is wrong to suggest 5 cents off a litre is the way to go. If that did happen the Petrol Multi Nationals would only increase the price of fuel by 5 cents which would go into their pockets once again. I purchased 96 dollars of Diesel last Saturday and with my Store card I got 10 cents off a litre do you know what the reduction was on my fuel bill ? A measly $5.50 what a joke 5% of a hundred dollars please please Brendan and Malcolm please refrain from making fools of yourselves it is embarrasing.
Posted by Julie Vickers, Friday, 30 May 2008 11:40:48 PM
Find out more about this user Visit this user's webpage Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard
I like the sliced bread bit, which is a bit of a problem for my waist.
If fuel is going to go up bigtime why dont we just all go back to smaller cars.
Back in the late 60's I had a Honda Scamp...two cylinders and 600cc air-cooled.
It did fine... only filled it up once every 6 months:)