The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About   
The Forum - On Line Opinion's article discussion area

Syndicate
RSS/XML

RSS 2.0

Main Articles General

Sign In      Register

The Forum > Article Comments > What to do when under suspicion? > Comments

What to do when under suspicion? : Comments

By Scott Prasser, published 2/11/2006

When should public servants stand down? Recent events suggest we need clearer guidelines.

1. Pages:
  2. Page 1
  3. All
In NSW there is no Crime and Misconduct Commission. I have extensive experience in these types of issues having made numerous formal allegations of systemic bias, victimisation, misconduct, manipulation of test scores and documents and corruption against public servants in Education.

Not only does the system not stand the public servants down to investigate a complaint, if the public servants happen to be of a senior position they get to handle their own complaints and they can close the matter internally without question or challenge.

Six years of continuous victimisation aimed at my children and we cannot get the allegations or matter looked at because those responsible have conduct of their own complaints and this is despite the fact that our children continue to be targeted. Numerous requests that we be afforded procedural fairness are ignored. Fresh allegations of new instances are filed away by those responsible.

Because the matter has been covered up internally the complaint is said to have not been substantiated (it has never been investigated and we have documentary evidence to prove it). It seems that nobody can take the complaint of them and they continue to do what they have done.