The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About   
The Forum - On Line Opinion's article discussion area

Syndicate
RSS/XML

RSS 2.0

Main Articles General

Sign In      Register

The Forum > General Discussion > Should jurors be compelled to give reasons for their verdicts?

Should jurors be compelled to give reasons for their verdicts?

1. Pages:
  2. Page 1
  3. 2
  4. All
Hello, i am currently studying in Taylors College, Malaysia, doing my SAM and i have chosent this topic as my civic participation task topic. Malaysia has abolished the jury system in 1995. Thus i am seeking opinions and any further information about this issue..

thanks alot for feedbacks.
Posted by JanL2, Tuesday, 19 June 2007 5:26:08 PM
Find out more about this user Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard
yes, of course. then the judge can explain why they came to the wrong conclusion, and under his guidance they can go back and get the right answer. i recently suggested that a jury should be very large, in the hundreds, but i've changed my mind.

to get the right answer with a minimum of wasted time, one juror is enough. he can be attached to an electrical system that will help him say the right verdict, by discouraging the wrong one with mild electric shocks. initially mild..
Posted by DEMOS, Wednesday, 20 June 2007 1:00:30 PM
Find out more about this user Visit this user's webpage Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard