The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About   
The Forum - On Line Opinion's article discussion area

Syndicate
RSS/XML

RSS 2.0

Main Articles General

Sign In      Register

The Forum > General Discussion > Innovative uses for salt.....

Innovative uses for salt.....

1. Pages:
  2. Page 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. All
This is my first time on this forum so hi to all of you.

My query is based on the fairly topical subject of salts based on a growing trend of desalination and water filtration.
It seems to me that not much thought is being given to the end result of the purification process in that more filtration leads to more salt - and from what I have read there does not appear to be a great deal of thought being given to what we should be doing with this byproduct.

Any thoughts in Academia?

G
Posted by gonzo, Monday, 9 October 2006 2:31:52 PM
Find out more about this user Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard
Gonzo,