The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About   
The Forum - On Line Opinion's article discussion area

Syndicate
RSS/XML

RSS 2.0

Main Articles General

Sign In      Register

The Forum > General Discussion > should judges be given more directionary power?

should judges be given more directionary power?

1. Pages:
  2. Page 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. All
i am a student for malaysia,taylors college.I am doing an assignment and my research is about judge should be given more directionary power.Judges given more power is to save money to employ lawyers?Or is it because the judges are not easily influenced,experienced and can understand the case better?
Posted by renee38, Monday, 11 June 2007 8:31:25 PM
Find out more about this user Visit this user's webpage Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard
Should judges be given more discretionary power?

Are you kidding?

Pompous asses accountable to no one. Petty little men and women dressed in brief authority who arrogate to themselves power without effective accountability.

What we desperately need is a better class of judiciary.
Posted by stevenlmeyer, Monday, 11 June 2007 9:56:29 PM
Find out more about this user Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard
We are attracting a lot of students are we not? let me tell you what the university of life has told me, no shouted at me!
Those who judge both in local courts and every court should not be expected to hand down justice, and they do not!
You can see true evil crimes bring hand slap sentences and a homeless person get 12 months for a theft not unlike our early settlers who got life here for a loaf of bread.