The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About   
The Forum - On Line Opinion's article discussion area

Syndicate
RSS/XML

RSS 2.0

Main Articles General

Sign In      Register

The Forum > General Discussion > Lost family members

Lost family members

1. Pages:
  2. Page 1
  3. All
I was originally searching for a forum on lost family members but had no luck! so i figured ild make my own forum, im new to this so im still not entirely sure on what im doing.

Basically my whole point of making this forum is to meet other people who have or are experienceing what i am at this current time in my life, so yes i am seeking for support from strangers and for advice.

Ive never met my mother befor as i was seperated from her when i 2, only recently she contacted me and i found out alot about my past witch is somewhat shocking. Anyways im due to meet her next year and im scared about it! it makes things worse because she can not speak english and their is no way for us to comunicate but learn little words from one another.

i just want some advice on what to do! and i also would like peoples feedback and if they have gone through something like this how did they deal with it! any advice will be appriciated!

thankyou
Posted by comslashau, Thursday, 18 September 2008 8:23:05 PM
Find out more about this user Visit this user's webpage Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard
Cornslashau,
You are doing well so far and i wish you all the best in meeting your mother. Just curious, are you meeting here or overseas and what language does your mother speak? The reason for this is that maybe there is an interpreter service you can use initally or a crash course in your mothers language could be arranged.

Those are my inital thoughts and am sure a mothers love will help overcome communication. The best of luck.