The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About   
The Forum - On Line Opinion's article discussion area

Syndicate
RSS/XML

RSS 2.0

Main Articles General

Sign In      Register

The Forum > General Discussion > Is there an Art to Ageing?

Is there an Art to Ageing?

1. Pages:
  2. Page 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. All
Hello, I am a broadcast journalist with SBS World View -- a daily program on SBS Radio and online.
http://www.radio.sbs.com.au/language.php?language=World%20View
http://www20.sbs.com.au/podcasting/index.php?action=feeddetails&feedid=12&catid=1

Soon, I am going to interview an expert on ageing in the US, Dr Sherwin Nuland, who's just published "The Art of Ageing". (He's also the author of "How We Die".)

If you've got any questions you'd like me to add to my list, please respond to this. Thanks.
Posted by cada, Wednesday, 30 January 2008 9:42:29 AM
Find out more about this user Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard
Hi cada.
I have no questions but I do know how to get through the age thing.
I get out on the floor of a really alive pentecostal Christian church (an Assembly of God, Christian Outreach Centre, Reachout for Christ. All are good)...one thats truly on-fire for Jesus...and get hands laid on by the pastor and elders and fall under the power of The Holy Spirit and open up and let God do the Healing.
It is so incredible wonderful to have The Holy Spirit quicken my mortal body which He so willingly does when you invite Jesus into your life and get born again (John 3:3).
This is a God process that gets rid of fear, addiction, infirmities, oppression, depression, and hundreds of other problems. Oh, sweet Jesus.
Posted by Gibo, Wednesday, 30 January 2008 11:29:53 AM
Find out more about this user Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard