The National Forum   Donate   Your Account   On Line Opinion   Forum   Blogs   Polling   About   
The Forum - On Line Opinion's article discussion area

Syndicate
RSS/XML

RSS 2.0

Main Articles General

Sign In      Register

The Forum > Article Comments > The business of Indigenous affairs > Comments

The business of Indigenous affairs : Comments

By Kevin Andrews, published 25/8/2008

The recent history of Indigenous affairs in Australia is a tale of noble aspirations, enthusiastic efforts, modest successes and significant failures.

1. Pages:
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. All
I work in the Employment and Training Industry,it didnt take long
days really to understand that there was a very slim chance that Indigenous people really dont have a chance to gain work.many of my clients have had lots of training.have certificates and still can't get work.I go to interviews with them and help as much as I can
Also I have spoken to local and state about the lack of identified positions.what annoys me most is you look at their web sites they have
Indigenous careers sections BUT NO JOBS!! I am so over lip service
Posted by Wiradjiri Women, Monday, 25 August 2008 10:55:00 AM
Find out more about this user Recommend this comment for deletion Return to top of page Return to Forum Main Page Copy comment URL to clipboard
"full-blooded" not in inverted commas scares me, coming as it does from an ex Minister of the Crown. I thought we had got past this, but I just have to ask, what is the obverse "empty-blooded"?